Tuesday 30th April 2019

2020 race registration open

Friday 31st May 2019

2020 early bird rates finish

Monday 16th March 2020

Race rescheduled to 27th September due to the coronavirus

Tuesday 14th April 2020

Deadline for requesting a deferral, transfer or refund following the rescheduling

Sunday 30th August 2020

Deadline for selecting International Race Pack Postage

Thursday 3rd September 2020

Deadline for deferring an entry to 2021

Sunday 13th September 2020

Deadline for selecting Ireland/Northern Ireland Race Pack Postage

Sunday 13th September 2020

Deadline for transferring an entry to a friend

Monday 21st September 2020

Deadline for switching race distance (subject to availability)

Thursday 24th September 2020

2pm – race entries close

Friday 25th September 2020

5pm to 8pm – race number collection – PorterShed, Eyre Square, Galway City

Saturday 26th September 2020

10am to 4pm – race number collection – PorterShed, Eyre Square, Galway City
7pm to 9pm – race number collection – Clifden Station House Hotel

Sunday 27th September 2020 – RACE DAY

8:15am – ultra participants race briefing at Peacocke’s Hotel, Maam Cross
9:00am – ultra marathon starts at Maam Cross
9:30am – full marathon walkers start at Lough Inagh
10:30am – full marathon starts at Lough Inagh
11:00am – half marathon walkers start at Leenaun
12:00pm – half marathon starts at Leenaun

Sponsors & Partners…